Thu, Sep 23 | Zoom

Virtual- Restorative Yoga + Sound Bath

Restorative yoga poses with long holds, sitting on our mats, followed by a sound bath with Tibetan singing bowls, crystal singing bowls, and chimes. 8 pm EST / 7 pm CST / 6 pm MST / 5 pm PST / 2 pm HST
Registration is Closed
Virtual- Restorative Yoga + Sound Bath

Time & Location

Sep 23, 2021, 8:00 PM – 8:45 PM EDT
Zoom

About the event

Karmic Energy Exchange for this class:  $10 to $15, depending on what you can afford. Please follow up with one of these payment options after registration: 

Venmo: www.venmo.com/TraciAlwis (last 4 digits of my phone # are 9025) 

Paypal: paypal.me/tracialwis 

Zelle or Chase Quickpay: tracialwis@gmail.com

In this class, we are going to unwind and let the stress from our week melt away. We will start class with very slow, restorative yoga sitting down on our mats. We will then get cozy laying in savasana as I play singing bowls and chimes. Let the sound wash over you and enjoy the calming benefits of the reverberation of sound. Since ancient times sound has been used as a mode of relaxation and healing.  Now you can enjoy these benefits in the comfort of your own home. 

Feel free to set up your practice space however you’d like; perhaps by dimming the lights, and setting up some (flameless!) candles. Highly suggested to grab either a yoga bolster (or thick pillow(s) if you don’t have a bolster), a blanket, and yoga blocks so we can get extra comfy in our restorative poses. A good quality speaker or headphones/earbuds are recommended to optimize how you are receiving the sound bath. 

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • $10 to $15
    $0
    $0
    0
    $0
Total$0

Share this event